Tools

I’ve added some links to some helpful tools and calculators. These are tools I’ve used and found helpful, everything from ING’s Retire My Way site, to Michael Bluejay’s Rent vs. Buy calculator, and Baby Center’s cost of raising a child calculator.

I also really appreciate the IRS’s withholding calculator, and Dinkytown’s Section 125 calculator, mainly because I like knowing what my paycheck will be after a raise, and knowing that I’m paying the right amount of federal income taxes helps me sleep at night.

There’s pretty much a calculator for anything, so knowledge of spreadsheets and formulas isn’t necessary to determine all kinds of fun financial stuff.

Leave a Reply

