Ally money market: Post #1

Last night, I opened a new money market account with Ally. I hope to report on how it goes, how easy it is to use, etc. The sign up process was fairly easy, though for some reason, I was not able to auto-link my Ally and ING accounts. That just means I’ll have to wait a couple days to verify the account with some mini transactions. It was easy to connect with Mint, probably since Mint advertises for Ally.

This account will be used as our emergency fund, so the checkbook and debit card attached to it will be kept at home in a drawer, instead of in my (or my husband’s) wallet. Having the ING savings account has worked well for longer-term savings goals, but in a true emergency, it will be nice to have quicker access than the time it takes for ING to transfer funds to checking.

One thought on “Ally money market: Post #1

  1. Pingback: Ally.com customer service report « Money makes the world go 'round

Leave a Reply

