Ongoing student loan saga

I called this week about my my student loan situation, and they put my loan in forbearance for a couple months to buy me some time until everything had been really consolidated. Apparently it can take 4-6 weeks for consolidation payments to be processed, so my April 18 consolidation date meant I paid double on the same amount in April and May. Ugh! But the forbearance made me feel better, and when I logged into Mint.com this morning, it couldn’t connect with that servicer…

So I went to log-in at the servicer’s site, and my loan is gone! Whew. Glad that’s all taken care of. Now only one payment on my debt means we can pay more on my husband’s debt and have it paid off soon.

Leave a Reply

